Comprehensive Guidance and Counseling Program K-12

  • Mission

    The mission of the CCUSD Comprehensive Guidance and Counseling Program is to empower all students to become productive members of society by ensuring their academic, career, and personal/social development.

    The Cave Creek School District endorses the American School Counseling Association (ASCA) Comprehensive Guidance and Counseling Program. Counselors focus their time on direct services to students. Counselors deliver individual and small group counseling and large group guidance to teach skill development in academic, career and personal/social areas; provide consultation and case management;and coordinate, manage, and evalaute the school counseling program.
    CCUSD's 12-K Comprehensive Guidance and Counseling Program.

    Counselors

    Elementary Schools:
    Black Mountain Elementary
    Kim Gerhardt, kgerhardt@ccusd93.net
    Desert Sun Academy
    Kate Werner, kwerner@ccusd93.net
    Desert Willow Elementary
    Victoria Markowicz, vmarkowicz@ccusd93.net
    Horseshoe Trails Elementary
    Kate Werner, kwerner@ccusd93.net
    Victoria Markowicz, vmarkowicz@ccusd93.net
    Lone Mountain Elementary
    Kim Gerhardt, kgerhardt@ccusd93.net
    Kate Werner, kwerner@ccusd93.net

    Sonoran Trails Middle School:
    Cadi Angeli, cangeli@ccusd93.net
    Angelia Arend, aarend@ccusd93.net

    Cactus Shadows High School:
    Lori Dahne, ldahne@ccusd93.net
    Corrie Klinefelter, cklinefelter@ccusd93.net
    Melissa Beverly, mbeverly@ccusd93.net
    Carrie Kalfayan, ckalfayan@ccusd93.net
    Pam Menton, pmenton@ccusd93.net