Department Overview

  • CCUSD Trans Logo

     

     

    Special Notice 12-10-21

    In Cave Creek Unified School District the safety and security of our students is of the utmost importance.  In an effort to provide safety for our bus riders we are requiring all students who ride the bus to be signed up for transportation through the parent portal.  This can be done by clicking the following link transportation sign up.  Starting on January 18th 2022, if your student is not signed up for transportation through the parent portal for safety reasons we will not be able to transport your student.  If you need assistance signing up for transportation in the parent portal contact Chris Aden at caden@ccusd93.net.

    If you have any questions contact Pam Nelson  pnelson@ccusd93.net in transportation. Thank you for your support in keeping our students safe.

    Transportation Policy 

    The safe transportation of students to and from school is the primary function of the Transportation Department. Bus riding is a privilege extended to students through Governing Board policy. Students shall conduct themselves before boarding the bus, while on the bus, and after leaving the bus, in a manner consistent with established bus safety rules. Students shall abide by all policies and regulations relating to conduct on school buses.

     

    Department Information

    Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 5:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Main Phone Number: 480-575-2080
     

    The Transportation Department has 63 buses which cover 32 high school and middle school routes, 28 elementary routes, and 13 special needs routes.  In addition to our "yellow" school buses, we also have 4 "white" buses.  These 4 buses are available for use by District employees who do not have Commerical Drivers Licenses and are normally utilized for small sports activities and special needs activities.  We also operate a fleet of 8 white passenger vans which are used for sports, out of district special needs routes and trips with less than 10 people.  All our vehicles have color/digital recording devices on boards.  Our buses travel in excess of 728,000 miles each year.  100% of our buses are air conditioned.

     

     




  • Director of Transportation
    480-575-2081

     

    Ms. Pam Nelson
    Dispatcher/Router
    480-575-2080   pnelson@ccusd93.net

    Ms. Wendela Wouters
    Office Admin
    480-575-2089   wwouters@ccusd93.net

    Ms. Jauna Daley
    Trainer
    480-575-2087   jdaley@ccusd93.net

    Mr. Gregor Shewman
    Trainer
    480-575-2087   gshewman@ccusd93.net

    Mr. Ken Doss
    Lead Mechanic
    480-575-2221   kdoss@ccusd93.net

    Mr. Seth Brunson
    Warehouse
    480-575-2082   sbrunson@ccusd93.net